Husband Points

12 Dec

Today is my 31st birthday, and last night Mr Monster presented me with an early gift. Check these babies out!

Birthday boots

At the weekend he heard me casually comment to a friend that I had always wanted a pair of Doc Martens, and that I wasn’t allowed patent shoes as a child. Connecting those things up as well as realising that I’m a colourful kind of gal, he bought me these amazing hot pink patent boots. I adore them and can’t wait to get out and about in them.

Unfortunately I’m a bit out of sorts at the moment. I’ve been ill for a few weeks now with coughs, colds, and muscular aches and pains. I finally relented to the insistence of friends and family telling me to see a doctor and am now on the road to feeling myself again thanks to some antibiotics and the order to rest.

Normal monstering action will resume shortly, but for now I just wanted to take the chance to thank my Mr Monster for all he’s done for me over the last little while. Besides my lovely birthday boots, he has had endless patience and compassion for me whilst I’ve been poorly and despite work going crazy for him this last couple of weeks he’s been racking up husband points galore. Going to the shops to get the food I fancy eating, sleeping on the sofa so I can have the bed to myself (although I suspect my incessant coughing has had something to do with that too), keeping everything going behind the scenes, and stroking my hair to sooth me when I get frustrated with the fact that my body feels like it’s falling apart. I’m a lucky little monkey to be able to call him my husband.

180505_495384389070_7629195_n

2 Responses to “Husband Points”

  1. scillagrace December 12, 2012 at 10:58 pm #

    Hope you’re feeling as fab as those booties soon, dear!

  2. Patch December 13, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

    Loving the boots (although I am more of a purple girl), what a fantastic present.

Leave a Reply

