More Mini-Monsters

30 Oct

Now that the marital dust has settled, I can get back to focusing on some serious monstering. I’ve been really enjoying the mini-monsters, it’s a great way of using up scraps of interesting fabrics, and gives more instant gratification than the bigger projects. Initially I found working small to be really challenging but I feel like I’m mastering it now and I’m excited to start making some christmassy ones for the upcoming festive season.

Now that I am getting better at working on a small scale I’m planning to start adding more of my usual character to the mini-monsters, so expect to see them coming thick and fast over the coming weeks! Here’s what I came up with today.

3 Responses to “More Mini-Monsters”

  1. Mum October 30, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    No need to tell you what I want for Christmas then!!
    They are fabulous. xx

  2. Rin October 30, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    These are so great!

  3. Winter Owls October 31, 2012 at 7:53 am #

    I love your mini monsters!

Leave a Reply

