Celebrity Well-Wishes

6 Oct

We got some very unexpected congratulations to add to our ever growing display of wedding cards. My sneaky Mother had written to a few of my favourite public figures telling them about my upcoming nuptials and asking them if they would send me a card to celebrate the big day.

She received apologies from Professor Brian Cox who was off ‘doing science’ somewhere exotic, and from Kate and Wills who said they were very sorry, but they had to decline as it wouldn’t be fair on other newly weds.

She did however present me with cards from two of my heroes which resulted in me dissolving into a puddle of girlish squeals. We got this one from the delectable Matt Baker, love of my life (after Mr Monster of course), Blue Peter heart-throb turned Strictly dance floor tottie.

 

And as if that wasn’t enough, she then produced this:

 

Stephen ‘freakin’ Fry!! I still can’t quite believe it. There are even blobs of ink on the inside of the card where he closed it up while the ink was still wet. I didn’t think it was possible to get any happier on my wedding weekend, but these amazing well-wishes elevated my joy to the next level!

2 Responses to “Celebrity Well-Wishes”

  1. scillagrace October 7, 2012 at 12:08 am #

    STEPHEN FRY!!! Oh. My. God. That’s brilliant!!! My daughter would die.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Link Love « Is That You Darling - October 10, 2012

    […] is such an awesome idea, if you’re a celebrity fan like myself. Jennifer’s mum wrote away to celebrities and asked them […]

Leave a Reply

