EEEEK!

3 Sep

It’s now just less that five weeks until the wedding, I’ve been keeping my head down and getting on with things for the last little while, hence my blogging absence. Luckily I seem to have turned a corner and all of the stress of the planning and organising has given way to gleeful excitement!

We move to our lovely new home on Saturday, the new kitten Barney is well and truly part of the family, and everything feels right with the world. There is still plenty to do. The dress is coming on in leaps and bounds but is still very much a work in progress, my vows need writing, I haven’t even started on the buttonholes yet, and lets not talk about all the packing that I haven’t done.

I’ve got my old, new, borrowed and blue, and most importantly I feel comfortable and confident in the step Mr Monster and I are taking. He’s been away for a few days and despite being the kind of girl who enjoys her own company, I’ve felt utterly lost without him. I’m expecting him home in a few hours and I’m so excited to see him, that’s got to be a good basis for a marriage I reckon!

 

 

3 Responses to “EEEEK!”

  1. scillagrace September 3, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

    Glad to hear your happy news! I got my first glimpse of my daughter trying on wedding gowns last week…sure is an exciting step and a marvelous decision-making process!

    • mistressofmonsters September 3, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

      Ooooo, I’ll bet she looked stunning. Being mother of the bride must be an amazing feeling. I hope you both have lots of fun planning the big day xx

  2. Patch September 4, 2012 at 7:17 am #

    So glad you are feeling so good about all your exciting impending adventures. Hope the move goes smoothly on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

