60% Polyester, 40% Cat Hair

12 Jun

My beautiful cats bring me so much joy, they are an endless source of amusement, and they cheer me up when I’m sad. All this however, comes at a price. I have had to accept that I may never again wear an outfit, without it being covered in cat hair.

My cats are very pretty, Lori has a tummy like a tiger, and Tilly has the softest coat I have ever had the pleasure to stroke, but their fur looks a lot better on them than it does on me. It’s got to a point now where their hair seems to have become woven into the very fabric of my wardrobe. I’ve tried washing garments, hoovering them, the old sticky tape trick, all to no avail.

I guess I have to accept that I will forever more be instantly recognisable as a crazy cat lady.

Look at them, butter wouldn’t melt.

4 Responses to “60% Polyester, 40% Cat Hair”

  1. chaoticscribbles June 12, 2012 at 8:07 am #

    Nawwwr, they look adorable :p sometimes you have to abandon sanity when you have pets😛 I bet they’re worthy hairy clothes😀

  2. Patch June 12, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    Awwww they are so gorgeous. My clothes are the same, especially things like fleeces they seem to weave cat hair into themselves! Crazy cat ladies unite!!

Leave a Reply

