Buttons, Buttons, Lovely Buttons

11 Jun

I love buttons. Like, seriously. To the point of it becoming a problem. One thing I’m loving about my new mini-monsters is that it gives me a chance to raid my button stash in its many jars, tins, and drawers, to find the perfect little embellishments for them. Today when I was tidying up the craft room a bit, I unearthed from beneath a pile of felt, an old Turkish Delight tin my Nan gave me full of buttons she had collected up over the years.

The greatest and most drool-worthy little collection of vintage beauties. After a bit of a root through and a fair bit of girlish squealing, I selected some of my favourites and set about turning them into something monsterous.

Plenty more where that came from!

Leave a Reply

