Peddling My Monster Wares

20 May

South Bristol was overrun with piratey fun yesterday (or should that be piratical,or piratanical?….never mind) as the Southbank Art Trail came to town. ‘HERE BE ART’ was the tag-line for the pirate themed trail where local residents open their homes, and churches and community centres fling open their doors to the public. Local artists display and sell their work at venues across the trail, and visitors follow a map working their way from place to place.

I set up my little monster display at the Southbank Club in deepest Southville and had a great day chatting to visitors about my work and my inspiration.

I had a great day, and got some amazing feedback. It’s always lovely to see people’s reactions to my work which tend to range anywhere from a confused knit of the eyebrows, to a good old belly laugh.

The experience has got me all fired up to do some monstering today. classically, I find it very difficult to work small, my pieces range from large to enormous, so I’m going to try to get out of my comfort zone and make some tiny monsters.

Wish me luck!

Thanks also to my many lovely friends who popped down to support me yesterday. You know who you are, and I love you all. xxx

4 Responses to “Peddling My Monster Wares”

  1. Patch May 20, 2012 at 11:31 am #

    Oooooo tiny monsters sounds good😉 mind your fingers!

  2. scillagrace May 20, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    Think small! Have fun!🙂

Leave a Reply

