Kitty Commission

23 Mar

I’ve been beavering away on a commission lately. I love commissions because they force me to think a little differently and to do things I might not ordinarily do. This project is as a gift for a six-year-old little girl who loves, pink, Moshi Monsters, and Lady Gaga. It took a bit of thinking about, but once inspiration struck I had great fun with it.

The funny thing was, once I got to a point where I felt I had finished, I have a spot on a shelf in the living room where I put newly finished pieces so I can look at them and see how I feel about them. I plonked her in the special spot, and realised that I just wasn’t happy. I spent a good half hour wracking my brains as to what wasn’t quite right. I tried adding some eyelashes and Mr Monster suggested a belly button, and BAM…There was the character it was missing.

I haven’t given her a name yet, that honour is being left to the recipient and I’ll keep you posted on that one. Without further ado, here she is.

,

 

2 Responses to “Kitty Commission”

  1. Mum March 23, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    That’s definitely one extrovert kitty!!
    Mum xx

  2. mrsbakersamazingcakes March 24, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

    She’s Awesome I want one!🙂

Leave a Reply

