Monster Mummy

20 Feb

I’ve had a productive old day today in my craft room preparing for the Little Monsters baby show in a couple of weeks time. Babygro monsters are largely completed, but I wanted to get together another of my mother and baby creations to promote on the day too. I worked with ‘cute’ as my buzzword and I reckon I pulled that off!

We’ve had Mr Monster’s photography kit out to do some shots to use on our wedding invitations, so cutesy and I had a little photo shoot of our own, what do you think?

13 Responses to “Monster Mummy”

  1. Amy Tilston February 20, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    *Very* cute🙂

    x x x

  2. Emma @ Sweet Mabel February 20, 2012 at 6:14 pm #

    Cute is definitely the word, well done! X

  3. scillagrace February 20, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    Definitely cute, and larger than I imagined! Including yourself for scale adds more information. I especially love Mum’s blushing cheeks!

    • mistressofmonsters February 20, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

      It’s funny, whenever anyone sees my monsters in the flesh, they always say “ooo, they’re much bigger than I imagined” so I figured putting in some pics with me would help people see the scale of them. I just can’t work small, as hard as I try! x

      • scillagrace February 20, 2012 at 6:56 pm #

        Bigger ain’t badder, and may be better! Seems the right size is when it fits in a child’s hug. Looks good to me!

  4. Mum February 20, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    Lovely! Cute! and many other adjectives. Nice to be able to appreciate the size. Hope I can get to the baby show.
    Mum xx
    (p.s. Dad just said “It’s huge!”)

  5. LauraBethDesign February 20, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    Gorgeous! My favourite teddy growing up was a huge one that I could practically sit in the lap of. It was so comforting and safe feeling. I can see mummy being dragged around by the ears like a safety blanket.x

  6. Patch February 20, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    She’s lovely. I love her long eyelashes and the baby is cute.

  7. Wazeau February 20, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    Now that I see how big it actually is, it is that much more adorable because of how big a hug it can take.

  8. Fi Baker February 22, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

    Jenny, that is AMAZING I love it! Well done you, you’re doing so well with all your creations. Isaac and Zoe still adore their monsters and so do I. Every time I look at them I’m reminded of their little baby gros they once fitted into. Hope you get lots of business from the baby show you deserve it.
    XXXX

    • mistressofmonsters February 22, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

      Ahh, I’m glad the monsters are well loved, and thanks so much for the original idea. I can’t wait to see the response at the show. I’ll keep you posted of how it goes. Xxx

Leave a Reply

