One More Sleep!

26 Jan

Tomorrow is the day I finally get my sexy little minx of a new sewing machine. I first wrote about it on Jan 25th 2011, that’s how long I have been longing for it in all it’s 294-stitching, 7 feed-dogging glory.

It’s been over a month since I have been able to sew, as my trusty old basic machine died during the pre-Christmas frenzy. Strangely, as well as feeling ridiculously excited about the new machine, I’m also slightly nervous. I don’t know if I can remember how to sew, and don’t know if I can live up to the grandeur of this sophisticated piece of machinery. I know it’s silly, but after such a long wait, and from wanting it so SO much, it’s making me a little anxious.

I have the house to myself tomorrow afternoon once I bring it home so I can spend some time bonding with it and I’m sure by the end of the day we will be firm friends. No doubt you will get to hear about the whole process in due course.

Wish me luck!

 

4 Responses to “One More Sleep!”

  1. adpraisal January 26, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

    I am sure that it will live up to expectations!

  2. Wazeau January 27, 2012 at 12:07 am #

    sooo exciting! I’m sure after the initial courting period you two will get along like a house on fire.

  3. LauraBethDesign January 27, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    Sooooo exciting. Monsters and sewing practice can get underway! Hope you and your new machine have a very happy afternoon bonding. Will you name it? x

Leave a Reply

