A Monster Year

2 Jan

Today is the one year anniversary of Mr Monster and I going out on our official first date. Despite only a year going by, I feel that we have been best friends forever and spending time in his company has made this year the best of my life. I can’t wait to marry him.

As chance would have it, we have a picture of the moment we met, snapped by a friend of mine shortly before Christmas 2010. I stole his top hat on the dance floor in a nightclub and that was it, sparks flew, angels sang, fireworks exploded….although I did give him a fake name, and he gave me the wrong number so it wasn’t all perfect!

The night we metWe tried to contact each other a few times after that first meeting but for various reasons we were both unsuccessful. until that is, he managed to get a text to me on Christmas day. We agreed to go out for drinks on Jan 2nd and have been together ever since. Allow me to take you on a pictorial journey of our monster 2011…

First picture of us as a couple, funnily enough, at the venue for our wedding reception!

First pic of us as a couple

Mr Monster’s favourite picture of us

Mr Monster's favourite picture of us

Fun nights out

Fun nights out

Fun at the fair!

Fun at the fair!
A day out in St James’s Park
A day out in St James's park

Just after moving in together

Just after moving in together
My favourite picture of us
My favourite picture of us

Gorilla hunting!

Gorilla Hunting!

Zombies!

Zombies!

Bonfire night

Bonfire Night

Classic pose

First Christmas together

First Christmas together

So tonight, to celebrate we are off for a meal at the pub we went to for our first date. Who’d have thought that a year on we would be planning our wedding. It’s a funny old world!

3 Responses to “A Monster Year”

  1. Andy Valentine January 2, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    I slowly get hairier. Hairier and fatter. Fatty boom boom.

  2. scillagrace January 21, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    You two are adorable! You remind me of my daughter and her First Mate….they’re pirates instead of monsters….known each other since grade school… never mind, I’m just a random blogger digging your happiness! Thanks for sharing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Andy Valentine Says… - January 2, 2012

    […] can’t talk about this any better then Miss Monster did – https://mistressofmonsters.wordpress.com/2012/01/02/a-monster-year-2/ Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a Reply

