29 Yesterday!

12 Dec

There have been a distinct lack of blog posts from me lately as I have been a little pre-occupied. Not only did I become newly en’fiancéd last week, I also turned 30 today. The celebrations really began last week and I must say I’ve felt quite overwhelmed by the kindness I’ve received.

It all kicked off on Wednesday when I arrived in my surgery to find this:

My SurgeryI waited all day for a patient to tell me I don’t look 30 and was dissappointed that it took until half past four!

On Thursday my lovely girlie friends took me out for a tasty dinner complete with balloons, thoughtful gifts and a bit too much wine!

My Girlies

Cake

Balloons!Saturday proved to be a day of surprises as Mr Monster and I decided to declare it my birthday proper, instead of today. When we got up I was allowed to open my presents and he presented me with the newest most snazzy and wonderful Kindle which I LOVE!

The cats got into the spirit of the day too.

Lori's BalloonCat CardMr Monster got into a bit of a cleaning frenzy which I didn’t pick up on, but it all made sense when he came back from the shops saying “Look what I found in the car park!” and in walked my parents!! What a lovely surprise. As if that wasn’t enough, half an hour later he went downstairs to check our postbox and came back up with some cards. A minute or so later, our front door was pushed open and in walked HIS parents! It was just the loveliest afternoon and the first time the parents have met the parents so a bit of a landmark for us too.

Just them being here was enough but they also came bearing gifts including a Lean Mean Grilling Machine which has already had a lot of use, and from my parents, a limited edition Quentin Blake print from my favourite Roald Dahl book, Matilda. Something I will treasure all of my life.

Quentin Blake PrintAll in all, I feel that my twenties have had a really good send off and I am so grateful for everyone for their kind words, gifts and thoughts, not least of all Mr Monster for making my 30th so special.

 

One Response to “29 Yesterday!”

  1. Joy December 13, 2011 at 2:50 am #

    Yay! Happy birthday🙂

Leave a Reply

