Mrs Monster?!

3 Dec

It’s a Saturday morning and I am up uncharacteristically early. I can’t sleep because last night was a VERY exciting evening.

Mr Monster asked me to marry him and I said yes.

My Engagement RingThey say that ‘When you know, you know’ and I must say, I’ve never been so sure of anything in all my life. Mr Monster said that he has known for a while and was just waiting for the right moment to pop the question. Last night we went out to a local jazz pub to see an amazing swing band of whom I am a massive fan. During the break at half time we went outside for some air and boom…we got engaged!

It didn’t really sink in until suddenly we were calling his parents and mine to tell them. On the way home we bought some champagne and toasted the news with the cats while we got out the laptop and told the world via Facebook (as you do these days!)

I’m sure the blog will take a sickeningly weddingy turn over the next year or so and I apologise in advance. I don’t even know where you start planning something like a wedding. All I know so far is that we want to book the band we went to see last night. Watch this space….!

5 Responses to “Mrs Monster?!”

  1. quincylampshades December 3, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    OOOoooo! I’ve gone a bit teary reading this! Reminds me of me saying yes to my man. It’s the greatest thing in the world feeling so sure. If you can’t get the band you want, can I recommend ‘The Nightjars’ – you might like them.

  2. Joy December 3, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    Yay! The ring is amazing!!

  3. Wazeau December 3, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Congratulations! What a gorgeous ring.

Leave a Reply

