Typical Women

21 Nov

Like most of us ladies, I would happily admit that I love bags and shoes, and if I’m honest it’s because there’s no chance of them making my bum look big. As it turns out, my two pretty little girl kittens Lori and Tilly are no exception to the accessories rule.

Lori and TillyEver since we got them at 8 weeks old they have been obsessed with shoes, climbing in them, climbing on them, chewing them and generally doing a lot of kitty type pouncing behaviour in the shoe cupboard.

Shoe kittens

The new thing seems to be bags, plastic ones, paper ones, rucksacks, laptop cases – all bags will be sought out and thoroughly sat on or in. Lori in particular has a penchant for Primark carrier bags and so I dutifully go clothes shopping on a regular basis to keep up with the demand. She also managed to narrowly avoid abduction by one of Mr Monster’s guitar teaching clients when she climbed inside his guitar case during a lesson.

Bag catBag catPrimark CatPrimark CatThe upshot being that all our shoes have tiny holes in them and all handbags etc. are covered in cat hair, but they get away with it cos they’re so damn cute.

Lori's first day

Lori's first day

Lori and Monkey

Lori and Monkey

Lori and her Daddy

Lori and her Daddy

Tilly Arrives

Tilly Arrives

Pretty Kitty

Pretty Kitty

BFF

BFF

Kittens in the Sun

Kittens in the Sun

Pair of Bookends

Pair of Bookends

Big and Little Spoon

Big and Little Spoon

My Fabric Addiction is Contagious

My Fabric Addiction is Contagious

Cat to the Future

Cat to the Future

I'm With the Band

I'm With the Band

My Family

My Family

2 Responses to “Typical Women”

  1. Stephanie Bennis November 21, 2011 at 3:05 pm #

    Tilly is simply gorgeous! I still remember when my cat, Pinot, was a kitten–everything she did was adorable. Great photos!

Leave a Reply

