ThreadHead Magazine – Now Live!

19 Nov

ThreadHead MagOver the last little while, Mr Monster and I have been working incredibly hard on producing an online magazine for stitchers, knitters, crocheters and the like. I’ve been really enjoying immersing myself in the craft community, and blogging has renewed my love of writing, so putting together something for fellow crafters seemed like the right thing to do. I am starting small but hoping to eventually turn it into something great and maybe even end up with a physical publication rather than just working online.

A massive public thank you must go to Mr Monster, Andy Valentine, my ever supportive and exquisitely talented boyfriend for all his hard work and attention to detail with the web design. It’s not as simple as just making it all look nice, he has spent HOURS coding individual parts of the site and everything you see from the colour theme to the logo, to the minute details of how the site runs, are all him. I could not have begun to think about doing this without his help and I am so pleased with how it has turned out.

I am hoping at first to publish a new issue quarterly so the next one will be going live in February and I already have some great articles and contributors lined up.

Thanks also go to those who have written for me this time round, Amy of Purple Thread Designs, Sarah of Curious Pip, our mysterious yarn-bomber from KnitDiss, the amazingly talented Lesley Bird, and Andy Valentine himself with a male perspective on craft.

If you have any ideas or would like to be involved in a future issue, be sure to contact me. In the meantime visit ThreadHead Magazine and let me know what you think!

3 Responses to “ThreadHead Magazine – Now Live!”

  1. Mum November 20, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    Having read your fab mag from ‘cover to cover’ and thought about it I think it could do with some short, sharp, punchy snippets. You know when you read a magazine it is quite often the 20-30 second bits that you enjoy,(perhaps that’s just me) I think this may be because I am not so technology wise as others and are therefore trying to read it as a paper copy, or the fact that I am not a reader.
    This is by no means a critisism. I think you have done really well and expect great things again for the next issue. What a great team effort well done to Andy as well.

    • mistressofmonsters November 20, 2011 at 10:09 am #

      Very valid feedback and I know exactly what you mean. I do intend to have some bits like that in the next issue, easier once I have a bit of a following and more artists to draw on. Also…if I’m totally honest I ran out of time! x

  2. Mum November 20, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    Thinking about the theme of the mag,’ snippits’ might be a good sub title. Mum xx

Leave a Reply

