It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

14 Nov

I had a lovely little package in the post today. Last month I signed up for a handmade christmas decoration exchange. A great idea dreamt up by Emma Metcalf, the brains behind the excellent online magazine The Craft Tonic.

So what is the exchange all about? Everyone who signed up was given the address of a fellow crafter to make a festive decoration for. I love the crafting world! Where else would you receive a gift from a total stranger?

Anyway, my effort is currently winging it’s way to it’s new home and this morning I got to unwrap the one posted to me. It was made by Debby Leaper of ‘Sew Lovely’ and I LOVE it! so personal and festive. It will be cherished. Thanks so much Debby. x

Handmade Decoration

Leave a Reply

