Christmas Shop – Now Open!

25 Oct

I am very pleased to introduce to you, the first item in my sure-to-expand Christmas shop. My Christmas tree toppers which I can also adapt to be regular tree decorations, these little creatures just love to nestle amongst your baubles (oo-er!)

Christmas Stars

Christmas Stars

They were worth inhaling a tonne of glitter for, and there is something very satisfying about seeing them all lined up on my windowsill. I keep wanting to throw them in the air and roll around in them…but I won’t

My work is usually quite large so working on a small scale initially didn’t come easily to me but after a while I was starting to quite enjoy these smaller expressions of my monster ideals. There will be more to come for the Christmas shop but for now, have a closer look at these.

The Sweetiepies

Sweetiepies

Making your other decorations lick their lips, the oh so scrumptious Sweetiepies add a touch of candy cane sweetness to any tree

The Glitterati

Glitterati

The Glitterati thrive under the intense glare of fairy-lights, just make sure you get their best side!

The Disco-Belles

Disco-Belles

The Disco-Belles love all things glam and if they could sing, I’m sure they would be likely to break out into a rendition of ‘I wish it could be Christmas every day’ without warning.

The Stars are available in my Etsy shop. They are made to order so please do allow a little time for them to be dispatched.

2 Responses to “Christmas Shop – Now Open!”

  1. curious pip October 25, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

    These are so lovely Jennifer! I am on
    hol this week but will be sure to check them out again on my return. Will definately be buying one. I really want to fill my tree with lots of handcrafted items this year in support of all us artists x

    • mistressofmonsters October 25, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

      That’s a lovely idea. It would be great for the crafty folks of Bristol to somehow meet and decorate a tree with all our collective wares for publicity purposes. How on earth to organise something like that I don’t know! x

Leave a Reply

