The Family Resemblance is Uncanny

12 Oct

In the nicest possible way, my Mum is a nutter. I know this will be met with a chorus of  ‘that must be where you get it from’ and you would probably be right.

Coming home from work today there was an envelope in my letterbox addressed to Ms L. Valentine…My cat. My little Lori had her spay operation on monday so is feeling a bit sorry for herself with a bald patch and a cone of shame.

Bless my mother, she had sent my baby a get well card, including the pun to end all puns. Wait for it …

It even looks like Lori when she was teeny and it has made her feel much better!

Leave a Reply

