A Few Things to Show You

28 Aug

Hello my lovely fabric fans! It is Sunday morning and I am in my jammies with a cup of tea and I have custody of the laptop for the day. Mr Monster is happily Xboxing and I have lots of stuff to work on.

As you know it has been a busy week for us with lots of exciting stuff to celebrate including Mr Monsters rave review in the Evening Post, the arrival of his fancy new business cards and my involvement with the very exciting Lionheart Magazine.

Needless to say Mr Monster and I are very pleased with the way our businesses are developing and have a buzz of excitement surrounding us at the moment.

I just wanted to share with you a couple of things. I asked Mr Monster to take some photos of me at work for a piece I am writing about my art for a fellow blogger. I was really pleased with how they turned out, that boy is really quite handy with a camera, as evidenced by his 365 day photo challenge. Check out the results:

The Mistress at WorkThe Mistress at WorkThe Mistress at WorkThe Mistress at Work

Very happy with those and I’m sure they will be incorporated into my eagerly awaited new website.

Other than that, you may have heard me talk about my Mum and her fabric skills before, I learnt a lot from that lady! Over the summer as she works in a school, she has had some time on her hands and has put it to good use with a new venture. She is creating a veritable menagerie of sock animals to sell on the run-up to christmas in aid of the school she works in which is actually the establishment in which my brother and I spent our formative years. She came to visit me last week and we hit the craft shops of Bristol. It was great to browse around with someone who shares my obsession with buttons, beads and felt. She sends me photos of her finished work and I wanted to share it with you too.

Ellie

BumbleAnd those are just a couple of my favourites.

More ramblings from me later I’m sure. Happy Sunday!

3 Responses to “A Few Things to Show You”

  1. Linda August 28, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    They are lovely. Your Mum has the same talent as you . I can see where you get it from. It was the same with me, my Mum inspired me and led me to my love of all things crafty. Now I have my wonderful sister Les to bounce ideas off and who is truley talented on the fabric fro. We ll need someoe to craft with. It makes it even more fun.

  2. Linda August 28, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    Sorry. I think I am typing faster than the keyboard or I have sticky keys or something. The last part should say: talented on the fabric front. We all need someone to craft with…….silly keyboard.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What a Menagerie of Loveliness! « Mistress of Monsters - September 25, 2011

    […] may recall some time ago, I posted about my mum and her sock animals. I just recieved an email from her with this picture which really made me […]

Leave a Reply

