Little Things

12 Aug

Mr Monster and I have had quite a week for various reasons and I’m not ashamed to say that I was feeling a little blue. Work was a struggle mid-week as I had lost a lot of sleep and the weekend seemed an age away. It all seemed better though when Mr Monster met me after work. It was lovely to see him and a post-work cuddle was just what I needed.

As if that wasn’t treat enough, he went on to say ‘that’s a nice top….but it’s missing something’, and out of his pocket he pulled this:

I’m not someone who needs grand gestures or fancy gifts to be kept happy but just that he had seen this and thought of me was incredibly touching and made me feel as treasured and supported as I did when we found ourselves in a bad place early this week. Thank you Mr Monster, you are the fox in my trot, the pow in my wow, the gee in my whizz.

Leave a Reply

