Yummy Art Supplies

23 Jul

Nom nom nom…had a little trip up to the craft shop today and my word what a treasure trove that place is, especially now that I know a lot more about some of the mysterious products after my lesson with Linda last weekend. I came home with a stash of supplies for my new project, a brief departure from my monsters and into papercraft and collage.

Behold!

Yummy Art Supplies

While I was in the shop there was a lovely chap demonstrating some amazing inks, the Tim Holtz distress inks. They gave some amazing effects and I see great potential in them in making some labels for my monsters. I can feel a pay-day purchase coming on!

2 Responses to “Yummy Art Supplies”

  1. Linda July 23, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    You have some lovely stuff there Jenny. The textured papers look great ripped as well as cut. It shows a jagged edge. Very good for vintage look. I see you have some h2o paints. You will never look back after using them. I am glad you like Tim Holtz. His stuff is really amazing and I have yet to do some of his techniqes. I will send you some more stuff soon and some new things to try out….always happy to help a fellow crafter. I will start on my blog soon, then you can keep up with some of my projects….happy crafting . xx

    • mistressofmonsters July 23, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

      Looking forward to reading your blog once you get it up and running, I had a field day in the craft shop today. A whole new world has opened up to me thanks to you! Xx

Leave a Reply

