The ‘Sexy New Sewing Machine’ Challenge

25 Jan

Shhhhh…..keep your voice down, I don’t want to upset my sewing machine. She was a much cherished christmas gift from my parents some years ago and has been a great friend to me. We have been through many trials together, from broken needles to wonky buttonholes and she has always done me proud.

I would hate for her to find out that I have met someone else. The Brother Innov-is 350. Sewing machine of dreams. Fully computerised, 294 stitch selections and 7-piece feed dog.
I feel I need to really earn such a fine piece of machinery so have set myself the ‘Sexy New Sewing Machine’ challenge. I can only buy this pretty little piece of kit using money raised through the sale of monsters. This week I have sold three small ones for a grand total of £63. Only £386 left to raise! I had better get sewing!
One Response to “The ‘Sexy New Sewing Machine’ Challenge”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. One More Sleep! « Mistress of Monsters - January 26, 2012

    […] is the day I finally get my sexy little minx of a new sewing machine. I first wrote about it on Jan 25th 2011, that’s how long I have been longing for it in all it’s 294-stitching, 7 feed-dogging […]

Leave a Reply

