The Psychology of Hair

5 May

As a great man once said, “Sometimes young girls, they get weary”. Occasionally we need a change, just for changes sake. Life needs freshening up and shaking about to get the best out of it. I tried moving the furniture and overhauling my wardrobe, but I remained dissatisfied.

And so, while searching for the answer, I absent-mindedly started fiddling with my hair. My long, unruly, dry mop of hair. Aha! It had to go.

I hadn’t had it cut in over a year in an attempt to tighten the purse strings. it used to be my special treat every six weeks and I love my hairdresser to bits. Nothing beats a couple of hours in the salon with some trashy magazines and a bit of gossip during a blow-dry. I described what I wanted and he set about getting rid of a good foot of hair, leaving me with a cute, flirty, vintage bob. I loved it instantly and it has most certainly satisfied my thirst for change. The best thing was, that as I walked away leaving all that dry and damaged hair on the salon floor, I felt that I was leaving behind all my troubles which had been weighing me down.

Without further ado, here is a before and after.

6 Responses to “The Psychology of Hair”

  1. stilishbabe May 5, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    great haircut! I love it how your cat got in the picture! My dog does that all the time! Even on the street with strangers! :)

  2. Patch May 5, 2012 at 5:50 pm #

    Wow, love it. It looks great.

  3. scillagrace May 6, 2012 at 1:17 am #

    Love the cut, and love the cat! By the way, I nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award in my post yesterday…no obligation to do anything about it, but hopefully, you got some new visitors.

  4. Wazeau May 6, 2012 at 2:36 am #

    looks great!

  5. Mr Monster May 6, 2012 at 6:54 am #

    I think you look sexy as hell.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 542 other followers

